Wow...so this week has been pretty fantastic. Cheesy moment in three, two, one: for the first time in a long time I really felt God in my life. It was a good feeling.
I had my peer advising interview on Thursday and I think it went really well. Here's hoping I get the job; I find out sometime today (!) I'm really really hoping that I get this. Friday was also a Latin test and I think I did really well on it. I think we're getting them back tomorrow, so again, here's hoping.
This weekend was an amazing adventure. Friday was one of the best days I've had in a long long time and it started an amazing weekend. I can't really talk too much about what I did Friday or Saturday night (nothing bad, just not looking to get people in trouble, or more trouble than they already are). Saturday was pretty amazing. I watched the Little Mermaid with NB and then went to Ben and Jerry's, then met up with CK and P for a night of fun festivities, though P got lost halfway through the adventure of trying to find apartment 5G. It took much longer than it should have considering the complete state of sobriety we were in.
There will probably be pictures on facebook of the event, but it's up to CK's discression as to what gets posted; I didn't have my camera. If you super want to know the adventure, just ask and I'll tell you, but I'm not posting it to the blog.
In other news...this is the one year anniversary of being Catholic!!! Ahhh!!!! It does not seem like it has been a year already! Time moves so slowly here and yet so fast simultaneously. C and I were discussing the possibility that this place is located on the cusp of a timewarp, so it is affected differently at different times, depending on the wind and such. To celebrate this morning, I had breakfast with M and C and it was quite lovely. But alas, it is now time to study, or shower, or something more productive than blogging. See ya!
No comments:
Post a Comment