So, this weekend has gone by in a blur. I so needed it!!! Seriously by Friday afternoon I was ready to turn in the towel! I had one of those "failure to plan/ plan to fail" moments when I realized that while yes, I had finished my paper on time, my laptop didn't have the Pharos printing installed yet so it was of no use. I immediately rushed to the UL to get it printed, then also realizing that I needed to put it in a folder because my TA wants our papers in folders (...?). So, I rush to Student Stores, now already five minutes late, go upstairs and get a folder, only to realize that I had managed to leave my onecard (which also is my debit card) in the UL by the printer. I'm not a big fan of carrying cash around, but luckily I had a dollar in my pocket for some reason or another so I was able to get the folder. I completely ignored the fact that my one card was still in the UL and high-tailed it to class, now ten minutes late.
So now I was a little grr at the universe and also, I hadn't eaten anything all day because it is Lent and for some reason, I thought that fasting on Fridays was a good thing to do...hard core sunrise-to-sunset fasting. So I'm late, hungry, already tired, and so I wasn't in the best of moods. I refuse to call this a FML moment simply because that phrase is getting WAY too overused!!! Anyways, after lunch, I kinda said "screw it" to the whole all day fast and went lunch with the coolest people in the universe: CK and M. I'm still trying to convince them that we should all go see the Amanda Palmer concert in Carrboro next month. She is one of my favorite artists so I'm really excited. Also, AD might come up from South Carolina, which would be fabulous. Hopefully that works out, but to be honest, his track record of showing up to things/ being on time is not one I'm counting on.
Finally, I went back to the UL and who did I see? None other than a boy referred to only as Duncan. I quickly walk past him and we didn't actually communicate, which was lovely.
I then went home (well, the house I'm housesitting for and played with two amazing dogs...skipping Sushi night, sorry guys).
Saturday was a much better day- it was game day. So I went with Krazy K, M, and AH. We were playing Georgia Tech and we whooped them good! (Sorry for all you Grammar nerds, but it had to be done). The final score was 104 to 74. After the game, Krazy K and I went out to find food because I have access to a car in the form of the Purple Minivan of Doom (I love this thing!) We ended up driving around for a while until we found a cheap little Chinese place. It wasn't that good, but oh well. We had a fun time enjoying each other's company.
I went home and then Finn IM'd me asking for a ride to the mall. This started possibly the most fun adventure I've had in a while. First of all, Finn is a very very interesting character. Of all my friends, I would have to say that he is the most witty and charming and clever character. Anyways, we went to pick up his Mac which broke after he spilled apple juice (I find that funny and ironic) on it. On our way home, we ended up getting lost. How lost? Well, with one dead cell phone and another dying cell phone, we found ourselves at the Duke University golf course. Finn started freaking out and not wanting to die. Now, the reason we got lost is because we wanted to find a Wendy's to get something to eat. Essentially, by the time we got back to Chapel Hill, I was in a full nervous giggle-fit, which Finn found not at all comforting and while we could have just said "FU" to the idea of getting Wendy's, I am not one to quit. Luckily, there is one in Carrboro. Hooray Carrboro. I then went home again and tried to do some school work.
But yea, that's been my weekend. Spring Break in less than a week!!!! :D
No comments:
Post a Comment