So, registration was Thursday. What a mess. I don't think anyone got what they wanted out of there schedule, but mine fared pretty well. I have no classes on Friday and while I do have an 8am two days a week, it isn't so bad because I'm living on North Campus next year! Very excited. A lot of classes I wanted were filled up by the time I registered; I think this was God suggesting that I start taking my science requirements. Thus, I'm in a biology class.
Right now I am signed up for:
HIST 490- Muslim Identities in Asia
HIST 395-Americans at War and Play
COMM 230- Audio/Video Production and Writing II
COMM 639- Writing the Short Film
BIOL 202- Molecular Biology and Genetics
Wow...another weekend is over! Strange. Just think, we only have three or more weekends left until Summer! Eek! Better get studying! Anyways, I know I said I was going to connect to my inner hermit crab and not go out anymore, but guess what? I did...whoops. Friday was a lovely night of playing cards with the whole gang and just hanging out. We went to sushi and then to Locopops and then to Newman. We were going to watch the Fifth Element, but that never actually happened. Oh well.
Saturday, I got up early and went to Target and the mall with CK because I needed toothpaste and other things and he needed to get Guitar Hero World Tour for his brother. I love TTA...not really. So, there was some confusion about the arrival time of the bus to take us to Target/ the Mall, so we went and got breakfast instead. We finally caught the bus and made it over to the mall. After about an hour of shopping around and getting everything we needed, we went to Target and picked up the game and my toothpaste and grabbed some lunch and went home. After we got home, it was such a beautiful day that CK and I grabbed C and went outside to study. I got all of my Rome reading done which was nice. After a while I went back inside because I needed to do some stuff on the computer/ get ready to go out with MacRadical to dinner with some of her friends.
After dinner, MacRadical and I went to Haynes Arts Center to set up for Mystery Science Theatre 3000 Night and around 7 we started watching such a wonderful movie: "Riding With Death," and by wonderful I mean one of the most awesomely bad movies ever created. I left the movie night early because I needed to head back over to Newman to watch the Final Four game against us and Villanova. We won, which is fantastic because we now are going to play for the National Championship on Monday against Michigan State!!!!!!!! This is very exciting. There will be pictures from the watch party on Facebook for those of you who are interested.
Today has been a beautiful day. See Picture Below if you are not convinced. I had lunch earlier with C, CK, and RB, and once I am done with this, I am going to finish my Latin homework and start on my 10-page English paper. This has just been a nice productive weekend. Hopefully every weekend from here on out can be this nice and productive.
All Right Time to Study!
Ah, gotta say I LOVE the new background. Much better than the old one.
ReplyDelete