
I need to make some changes in my life. I really do need to start taking better care of myself and learning when to let things be. For example, right now: I am sitting in my room (which is a complete hectic mess, though I am working on it) at 4:26am . Awake. Why am I awake? Because I've kept myself awake with the hopes of getting work done.
This isn't the first time I've pulled an all nighter. This isn't even the first time I've done it on a weekend. I think since this semester has started, I've pulled maybe six or seven all-nighters. Often, one follows another closely. Like this time. I pulled an all nighter the other night as well, staying up for 38 hours while studying/ doing work on a project, etc. While not sleeping is a great way to literally had hours to my day, I need to stop because it is going to drive me insane sooner or later. And sleep is good. I miss it.
There is obviously a lot more than just the not sleeping bit that is making me reconsider how I treat myself, but since it is 4:30, it seems to be the most obvious. Also, I do not feel the need to tell a blog how I'm not taking care of myself in extreme detail. It is boring, I would know.
So, starting tonight, I am going to start an effort to really take good care of myself- good night sleep, waking up in time to get a breakfast, etc. I've learned in the past two weeks that being good to oneself is not something that you can put off until it is more convenient. That mindset is equivalent to setting your curtains on fire and then hurrying off because you are late for a teeth cleaning.
Goodnight!
No comments:
Post a Comment